Joey Alexander

Featured Release

  1. Origin - Joey Alexander

Joey Alexander


Regular price $34.98

On Origin, celebrated pianist and bandleader Joey Alexander has written the next chapter of his career: composer. His longstanding trio featuring Larry Grenadier and Kendrick Scott is the backbone of his creative freedom, with Chris Potter (a previous collaborator) and Gilad Hekselman joining the fray to bring to life the spectacular vision of Alexander’s first full length release of all original music and debut with Mack Avenue Records.


Pianist Joey Alexander has been performing professionally since 2013 when he was invited by Wynton Marsalis to perform at the Jazz at Lincoln Center Gala. Over the course of his astonishing career, he has netted three GRAMMY® Award nominations, been the subject of profiles on 60 Minutes and The New York Times, and garnered critical acclaim for his virtuoso playing and his original compositions.