Hot Club of Detroit

Featured Release

Hot Club of Detroit


Regular price $12.99

Following up It's About That Time, Nighttown and the eponymous 2006 debut—Hot Club of Detroit expands its sonic and compositional horizons with Junction. Retaining its original lineup of reeds, two guitars, accordion, upright bass and no drums, this is the band’s fourth release for Mack Avenue Records.

Additional Releases


Modern jazz group with unique acoustic-electric sound with no drums, rooted in the legacy of Django Reinhardt, with the contemporary touches of Ornette Coleman, Pat Metheny, and John Zorn.